What’s happening at Rye High

Thursday, September 14, Volleyball vs. Salida 4pm, Nerd/Lawyer Day

Friday, September 15, Golf at Hollydot 9am, Football vs. Limon 7pm

Saturday, September 16, Cross Country at Gunnison, Soccer at Manitou Springs 11am, Volleyball at Lamar 1pm

Sunday, September 17, Bantam Football @ RHS

Monday, September 18, Golf Regionals @ Hollydot 9am, Soccer at CSS 4:!5pm

Tuesday, September 19, Volleyball @ CSCS 4pm

Thursday, September 21, Picture Retakes, Knowledge Bowl at Central 3:15pm, Volleyball @ Buena Vista 4pm, Soccer vs. DHPH 5:30pm

Friday, September 22, Football @ John Mall 7pm

Saturday, September 23, Cross Country @ Pueblo Central 9am

Monday, September 25, Volleyball vs. Trinidad 4pm

Tuesday, September 26, Cross Country Rye Invitational, Volleyball vs. La Junta 4pm

Wednesday, September 27, Hearing and Vision Screening

Thursday, September 28, Soccer @ Atlas Prep 4pm

Friday, September 29, Football vs. Peyton (Bantam Night) 7pm

Saturday, September 30, C Volleyball at Florence Tournament, JV?V Volleyball @ Fowler, Cross Country at Salida, Soccer @ Lamar 11am

 

College Credit and AP Course Information

Calculus (AP or community college)

http://www.collegeconfidential.com/dean/calculus-at-community-college-or-ap-calc-at-high-school/

(Be sure to read some of the related articles as well—there are many good ones on this site, especially in regards the importance of a student “challenging or pushing themselves”)

GPA vs. Learning

http://www.collegeconfidential.com/dean/a-sbs-in-aps-vs-all-as-in-standard-classes/

Conversation about National AP Scholar Distinction between motivated students

http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/ap-tests-preparation/471315-how-many-kids-actually-get-national-ap-scholar.html